AHS Accepting Nominations for Lifetime Achievement Award

Do you know someone who has made outstanding contributions to AHS or to the science of hydrology within Arizona and/or who has received national renown for their contributions in the field? If so, please consider nominating them for a Lifetime Achievement Award!

Any AHS member or a nonmember can be nominated. The award consists of a personal recognition plaque, a traveling plaque listing all past recipients, and a $500 check to an Arizona educational organization of the recipient’s choice. It is presented at the annual symposium. Past recipients include Don Bills, Nick Melcher, Gail Cordy, Gary Small, Dr. Gray Wilson, Herbert Schumann, Dr. Errol Montgomery, Dr. Sol Resnick, Dr. Herman Bouwer, Dr. Eugene Simpson, and Leonard Halpenny.

To nominate someone, visit our Lifetime Achievement Award page and download the form.

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed