Lifetime Achievement Award

The AHS Lifetime Achievement Award

The Lifetime Achievement Award honors individuals who have contributed to AHS or to the science of hydrology within Arizona and/or who have received national renown for their contributions in the field. Any AHS member or a nonmember can be nominated. The award consists of a personal recognition plaque, a traveling plaque listing all past recipients, and a $500 check to an Arizona educational organization of the recipient’s choice. It is presented at the annual symposium.

To Nominate Someone…

Please submit the name of the person you would like to nominate, along with details about why he/she deserves recognition based on the following criteria:

  • Contribution to Arizona hydrology
  • National reputation and experience
  • Contribution to the further development and education in the hydrologic field (such as mentoring, involvement in AHS, etc.)

To nominate someone, you must be a current AHS member. Download a form and follow the instructions for completing it and submitting it.

Past Recipients

  • 2017: Stanley A. Leake
  • 2011: Don Bills
  • 2009: Nick Melcher
  • 2006: Gail Cordy
  • 2004: Gary L. Small
  • 2003: Dr. L. Gray Wilson
  • 2002: Herbert H. Schumann
  • 2001: Dr. Errol L. Montgomery
  • 1998: Dr. Sol Resnick
  • 1997: Dr. Herman Bouwer
  • 1996: Dr. Eugene Simpson
  • 1995: Leonard Halpenny

Questions? Please contact Mike Block at (520) 260-5943.

Comments are closed